New Creation Confessions



NEW CREATION CONFESSION

Download a PDF version of this confession here.

I am a new creation in Christ, old things have passed away and behold all things have been made new.  I belong to Christ Jesus. (2 Cor. 5:17)

Jesus is Lord over my spirit, my soul and body. My body is anointed to be healed, my soul is anointed to be obedient, my spirit is anointed to be strong (1 Thes. 5:23)

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me (Phil. 4:13)

He who is in me is greater than he who is in the world (1 John 4:4)

No weapon formed against me can prosper (Isaiah 54:17)

I am in the body of Christ. I am redeemed from the curse, because Jesus carried my sicknesses and diseases in His body on the cross and by His stripes I am healed. I forbid any sickness or disease to operate in my body. Every organ and every tissue of my body must function in the perfection in which God created it to function. I honor God and bring glory to Him in my body. (Gal. 3:13, Mat. 8:17, 1 Peter 2:24, 1 Cor. 6:20, Isaiah 53:4-5)

I have the mind of Christ and hold the thoughts, feelings and purposes of His heart. (1 Cor. 2:16)

The Lord is my Shepherd, I will not lack. My God supplies all my needs according to His riches in glory in Christ. (PS. 23, Phil. 4:19)

I do not have a fret or anxiety about anything nor do I have a care. (Phil. 4:6, 1 Peter 5:6-7)

I am a believer and not a doubter. I hold fast to my confession of faith. I decide to walk by faith and practice faith. My faith comes by hearing and hearing the Word of God. Jesus is the Author and Developer of my faith. (Heb. 4:14, 11:6, 12:12, Rom. 10:17)

I fear not for God has given me a spirit of power, love and a sound mind. God is on my side. (2 Tim. 1:7, Rom. 8:31)

I am delivered in this present evil world. I am seated with Christ Jesus in heavenly places. I reside in the kingdom of God’s dear Son. The law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death. (Gal. 1:4, Eph. 2:6, Col. 1:13, Rom. 8:2)

I let the Word dwell in me richly. He who began a good work in me will continue until the day of Christ. (Col. 3:16, Phil. 1:6)

I will submit to God and resist the devil that he must flee. (James 4:7)

I tread upon the serpents and scorpions and over all the power of the enemy. I take my shield of faith and quench his every fiery dart. (Psalm 91:13)

I walk by faith and not by sight. I live by every word that procedes from the mouth of God. (2 Cor. 5:7; Matt. 4:4)

All my children are taught of the Lord and great is their peace and undisturbed composure. His angles encamp around about my children and with long life He will satisfy them and show them His salvation. (Is.54:13; 26:3; Ps. 34:7; 91:11)


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lisa Hall says:

    Dear Pastor Ray:

    This series you have beeen teaching on Wednesday nights have been such a blessing to me! When you reminded the people that Jesus Christ is the Hig Priest over our confessions, that went straight to my heart.

    I have pondered that ever since. I appreciate you taking the time to write down these faith confession scriptures for us (me). I speak them every day over my life and i am especially careful about what i am speaking to myself or others. It takes alot of discipline, especially when i am tempted to have a bad day. “Thank you Jesus for Your Holy Spirit!” I am also praying Isa.54:14-17 and Isa. 55:12.

    Thank you Pastor Ray. You are a blessing to my life and the lives of my family!!
    grace and peace ~
    Lisa Hall

    | Reply Posted 14 years, 10 months ago


Leave a comment